About the European Curling Championships

Switzerland defeated home team Norway in Stavanger to claim the 2013 European Curling Championship title Photo: WCF/Jesse Kushneryk

The European Curling Championships have been held every year since 1975. The event is open to men’s and women’s teams from the World Curling Federation’s European Zone.

Final standings in the A Division determine the European qualifiers for the 2015 World Curling Championships.

Eight teams will qualify for the next World Curling Championship as both are being held out with Europe.

The World Women's Curling Championship 2015 will be held in Sapporo, Japan between 14 and 22 March 2015.

The Ford World Men's Curling Championship will take place in Halifax, Nova Scotia, between 28 March and 5 April 2015.

Share this page

More Information

Title Sponsor
Main Sponsor
Official Timekeeper
WCF Official Suppliers
Event Partners